Picture credit - DM6718

DeKalb County’s Mobile Career Center has released March’s schedule. The career center will be housed around the county on different dates throughout the month to help citizens of the country look for and apply for jobs.

Traveling all throughout the county, residents will be able to receive job search assistance, attend workshops and gain insight into writing resumes and acing interviews.

Businesses that are hiring also will be able to conduct interviews, training sessions or recruitment tasks.

Another service offered by the Mobile Career Center is enrollment assistance within the DeKalb year-round internship program. This program is designed to provide short-term opportunities for low-income individuals ranging in age from 16 to 24, who aren’t in school.

This is the schedule posted on the DeKalb County website:

Monday, March 5, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Redan-Trotti Library

1569 Wellborn Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30058

 

Tuesday, March 6, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access and Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Wednesday, March 7, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Georgia Piedmont Technical College – Conference Center

495 N. Indian Creek Dr.

Clarkston, GA 30021

 

Thursday, March 8, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Chamblee Public Library

4115 Clairmont Rd.

Chamblee, GA 30341

Monday, March 12, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Department of Community Supervision Reporting Office

2910 Miller Rd. Suite 150

Decatur, GA 30035

 

Tuesday, March 13, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Division of Family and Children Services

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

 

Wednesday, March 14, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

St. Vincent De Paul Society

4871 Memorial Dr.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Thursday, March 15, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Hills at Fairington

5959 Fairington Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Friday, March 16, 7 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Fort McPherson

1788 Hardee Ave. SW

Atlanta, GA 30330

 

Monday, March 19, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Salem-Panola Library

5137 Salem Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Tuesday, March 20, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access and Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

 

Wednesday, March 21, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Hairston Crossing Library

4911 Redan Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30088

Thursday, March 22, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Clarkston Library

951 N. Indian Creek Dr.

Clarkston, GA 30021

Monday, March 26, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Re-Entry Program

The Way, The Truth and The Life Christian Center

2255 Miller Rd.

Decatur, GA 30035

 

Tuesday, March 27, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Division of Family and Children Services

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

 

Wednesday, March 28, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Decatur Library

215 Sycamore St.

Decatur, GA 30030

Thursday, March 29, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Covington Library

3500 Covington Hwy.

Decatur, GA 30032

Friday, March 30, 7 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Fort McPherson

1788 Hardee Ave. SW

Atlanta, GA 30330

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here