Night Mode

WATCH: U.S. Chamber Releases Ad on Tax Reform in Georgia

The U.S. Chamber is launching a new ad on tax reform in Georgia.

Ga Democrats Unleash Another Anti-Kemp Ad, Launch Website With It

The Democratic Party of Georgia has launched another anti-Kemp television ad. The latest ad, released Saturday, targets Kemp's personal finances. From the press release sent...

Early Voting for July 24th Runoff Begins July 2

Most people thought the political ads and mailers would stop on May 22, but we still have several weeks to go in the primary...

Georgia’s U.S. Senators applaud appointment of St. Simons judge to U.S. court seat

St. Simons judge appointed to U.S. District Court seat in Savannah.

Gov. Kemp Appoints Shawnzia Thomas to Lead Georgia Commission on Equal Opportunity

The agency protects individuals in public employment from discrimination based on an individual's race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age and secures compliance with federal and state fair housing laws.

2 Bills in Georgia Target Confederate Monuments, Stone Mountain

A bill filed in the Georgia House of Representatives this week would remove protections for Confederate monuments on public property in the state of Georgia. 

Governor Kemp Appoints Judicial Nominating Commission

Governor Brian P. Kemp has announced twenty-five (25) appointments to the Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC), which makes recommendations to the Governor to fill vacancies in state,...

GeorgiaCarry.Org gun group endorses David Shafer for Lieutenant Governor

GeorgiaCarry.Org, the largest Georgia based Second Amendment rights organization, has endorsed David Shafer for Lieutenant Governor. "As a Senator, David Shafer fought to protect our individual...

Low THC Oil Access & Cultivation Plan to Be Filed in Georgia House

Lawmakers have released concrete parameters for their plan to pursue in-state cultivation to provide for access to Low THC Oil for those on the state registry in Georgia.

AARP Pushes Bill in GA to Allow Surveillance Cameras in Rooms in Health Facilities

HB 135 would make it permissible for families to have video surveillance cameras in rooms